Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication

SG Election Timeline

Posted on 9:48 AM in Hot Topics

            The results to the ballot counts casted Tuesday and Wednesday were announced at 12 a.m. Thursday morning at the Reitz Union colonnade.

            The elections were for University of Florida student senate, a referendum on the name of the J. Reitz Union and a vote on whether or not to keep UF’s modular distribution units for campus publications.

            Both the Swamp Party and the Students Party were present for the announcement.

NOTE: The final results are to be confirmed at the UF Senate meeting on Oct. 9.

Here is a timetable of the results:

12:02 a.m. Elizabeth Chauncey from Swamp Party wins Beaty seat

12:02 a.m. Lucas Feignbaum from Swamp Parry wins Broward seat

12:03 a.m. Sydney Kaplan, Mallory Alonso, Joey Michaels, Danielle Lehrer, Kelly Anne Vidal, Jaclyn Rosen, Christina Bonnarigo, Justin Shifrin, Quinn Richman all from Swamp Party win in District A.

12:04 a.m. Austin Sherman, Josh Comiter, Daniel Landesberg, Cayman Weimer, Mitchell Elder, Abraham Carryl, Truman Williams from Swamp Party win District B.

12:05 a.m. Jordan Kellerman, Alex Bottone, Woodjerry Louis, Davis Bean, Justin Kelsey, Brandon Pinkston, Neha Swaroop win District C. All are from the Swamp Party.

12:06 a.m. Ford Dwyer, Daniella Saetta, John W. Bryan, Maria Pazos, Brittany Bokzam, Juan Zapata, Olga Rodriquez, Elizabeth Stowers, Jalyn Delancy, Austin Swink and TK Yang from the Students Party win in District D. Nancy Nguyen from the Swamp Party also wins in District D.

12:07 a.m. The final District D seat ends in a tie vote between Students Party representatives Amit Gangrade and Micaela Montero Dokser

12:08 a.m. Ariel Claude from the Swamp Party wins in District E

12:09 a.m. Sawyer Hudson from the Students Party wins Family Housing slot

12:10 a.m. Connor Larkin from the Swamp Party wins Graham seat

12:11 a.m. Steven Elkington from the Students Party wins Hume seat

12:11 a.m. Hanne Staertzel from the Swamp Party wins Jennings

12:12 a.m. Stephanie Kreitzer from Students Party wins Keys

12:13 a.m. Swamp Party candidate Elizabeth Fetchel wins Lakeside slot

12:13 a.m. Kathryn Bonti from the Swamp Party wins Tolbert

12:14 a.m. Dylan Fisher from the Swamp Party wins Murphree

12:15 a.m. Rawlings goes to Swamp Party representative Sam Slade

12:16 a.m. The Reid/Yulee/Mallory seat goes to Joselin Padron-Rasines from the Swamp Party

12:17 a.m. Bria Wood from the Swamp Party runs unopposed and wins Springs

12:18 a.m. Referendum 1 on keeping black racks is voted “NO” and referendum 2 to rename the Reitz is voted “NO”

The final count: Swamp Party – 35, Students - 15